Unofficial Google Plus blog

New! Lock down your posts before publishing

| 4 Comments

An old feature from Google Plus is the ability to disable commenting and lock down a post after it’s published, allowing you to keep your friends from sharing the post to others, or to prevent comments on a post.

Starting today, it’s now possible to adjust those settings before the post is posted, allowing you to fine tune the posts. You can choose to change those preferences in the new drop box next to the share bar. Check out this video to see how:

In other news, the Google Plus API is now enhanced to allow developers to access Google+ search, and to retrieve comments, shares and +1s of a specific post. However, the access is still read-only, and apps cannot write new comments, for example. [Source]

4 Comments

  1. Its a good news that Google+ modified the way other people will leave comments on your post. I think its good in order to control the people who leaves a comment.
    Julie Hayes recently posted..עיסוי ספורטאיםMy Profile

  2. This is good news for all bloggers…Thanks for the information…
    Andie Climm recently posted..Seattle Singles Is It Still A Singles Hangout?My Profile

  3. The feature gives the users of Google+ the full ability to control incoming comments to their posts, which is certainly a good thing due to the fact that you will be able to moderate which comment you would like to accept and which comment you would reject.
    Michelle Antonette recently posted..used laptops for saleMy Profile

  4. This is great news. Sometimes after posting I fail to make the necessary adjustments. I like the progress and it is very convenient. Thank you for the info.
    Donald recently posted..how to get a girl to like youMy Profile

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

*


CommentLuv badge
More in News (3 of 16 articles)